Day 2 start

I surprisingly am feeling great this morning.  I say surprisingly because I wasn’t feeling great last night. I had two little blisters on two little toes and it was enough for me to overcompensate and get my knees out of whack. Nothing serious, but my left knee was throbbing yesterday and my right knee was clicking more than usual. In additon to walking much slower than usual (my dad would have gotten a kick out of that) I had a monster of a headache all night. So after dinner I just laid down and actually crashed around 8.  Though Jeremy did wake me up for the 9th inning of the Brewer game. Which was awesome.

Thankfully, I’m not feeling anything this morning, which is precisely how one wants to feel when there is another 30 miles to go.  Headache is gone (must drink more water today) and my little toes are wrapped up and hopefully won’t bug me too much. (People walk with much worse than what I’m dealing with.)

Weather today should be clear of rain but windy. Weathermen were completely off yesterday so we’ll see.

I gotta get my shoes on. Here we go.

About jill

A not-really-at-all athletic woman doing what I can for a world free of MS... one step at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment